Day 6 – less joint pain?

I am reading “It Starts With Food” by the Whole 9 people and it is very interesting.  I think I might have started to become more fat adapted as I am snacking less, find it easier to go 4 hours without eating and have been eating more fat and less carbs.  I must admit I find it easier to control my appetite throughout the day if I have a cooked breakfast rather than a smoothie.

 

Breakfast: breakfast hash made with leek, mushrooms, cabbage, pork mince, grated butter-nut squash and a seasoning blend I had already made up. Pictured below.

WP_000199

Snack – 1 banana and 4 prunes

lunch – Thai yellow curry with meatballs, broccoli, butter nut squash and celeriac noodles.  Pictured below.  Also had 1 blood orange.

WP_000200

 

Dinner: 1 slice of ham, sweet potato fried baked in the oven with beef dripping.  Guacamole with carrots and celery.  Forgot to take a picture.

 

Joint pain has been very low today, hardly anything, although I did not walk much so it’s hard to tell if the pain is decreasing.

Leave a Reply

