Day 9 – the sugar demon awakens

I know I’m not doing the Whole30 but I have just finished reading “It Starts With Food” so it has influenced my eating a little over the last few days.  I was avoiding sweet treat and felt completely in control but then this morning I fancied something so I made these coconut macaroons.  They are so good but I have to say I feel out of control on my eating again!  If you don’t care and really want something you should make them as they are chewy and delicious!  Maybe I should just enjoy them and get back on with watching my sugary foods tomorrow.  At least they are AIP compliant but how much does an excess consumption of honey/maple syrup affect these things?

Here is what I ate today:

Breakfast: hash (what a surprise) made with bacon, grated butter-nut squash, onion and mushrooms

Snack: banana, 1 coconut macaroon

Lunch (picture below): salmon salad made with pan fried salmon, mange tout, fennel, avocado, kimchi.  Also some dried fruit and another macaroon.

WP_000209

Snack: 2 macaroons

Dinner: chicken, roast cauli, carrots, onion and fennel then it’s no surprise what I had for pudding!

Joint pain: moderate knee pain only.

Leave a Reply

