Day 11 – I’m only human

OK, I screwed up.  It was valentines day, I was tired, there was a special deal on at the fancy supermarket and it involved Prosecco.  Back on with it today and then I will introduce eggs on Monday, I should have recovered by then.

Breakfast: bacon, onion and swede hash.

Snack: 1 banana

Lunch: chunky beef and veg soup made with bone broth

Snack, 1 orange, 1 apple and some coconut flakes

Dinner: (wait for it) mussels cooked in cream, bacon and cider, fish pie with carrots and green beans, sticky toffee pudding, Prosecco, chocolates and 1 dark rum.  Yes, it was worth it!

Joint pain has been quite bad all day, probably the reason I splurged.  Knee and knuckle have been really quite painful, I might still be paying for eating all those macaroons.

Leave a Reply

