Whole 30 – Day 1

I’ve decided to reset after my blow-out and it will make more sense.  Seeing as the AIP did not work for me I would like to re-classify what I’m doing as a whole 30.  I think I will still introduce the foods I cut out carefully to see if there are any reactions but I am not expecting any thing to happen as I did not eat these foods for 10 days and the joint pain is still pretty bad.

Here’s what I ate on Friday:

Breakfast: meatball, celeriac, onion and mushroom hash

Lunch: Meatball and roasted veg soup

Dinner: roast lamb, roast sprouts, parsnip, carrots and fennel, braised red cabbage.  I then ate another apple baked with coconut cream, cinnamon and dried apricots.

Joint pain was similar, knee not too bad, knuckle quite painful.

 

Leave a Reply

