Whole 30 – day 2

It feels like spring is here today, the snowdrops are out and it’s not too cold, the sun has even made an appearance!

Here’s what I ate on Saturday:

Breakfast:  2 sausages, 2 rashers of bacon and a hash made with celeriac, onion, mushroom and apple.  A coffee.

Lunch: soup made with chicken broth, leftover lamb and the veg from yesterdays dinner.  A banana and 4 prunes.

I was quite bloated for a long time afterwards.   It could be because I ate too much fruit after a large lunch or it could be a knock on effect from the blow-out on Thursday, it would be about 36 hours after which is about right for me.

Dinner:  I made a light lamb curry with lots of ginger and garlic.  I also use onions, broccoli, green beans and a little tomato purée so it looks like I am going to introduce tomatoes first!

Joint pain was pretty bad all day.

Leave a Reply

